Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Nine permanent secretaries redeployed after ‘executive advisory’

- Advertisement -

Nine permanent secretaries in the civil service have been redeployed, government spokesperson Ebrima Sankareh has said.

In a statement on Friday, Mr Sankareh said the government was acting on what he calls ‘executive advisory’ and that it was “consistent with its (government’s) philosophy to foster growth and promote rapid and efficient delivery of resources within all sectors of governance.”

- Advertisement -

The list of the redeployed Permanent Secretaries and their portfolio are as follows:

Lamin Camara, Permanent Secretary (PS) Agriculture redeployed to Ministry of Petroleum & Energy;

Mod K. Ceesay, PS Ministry of Trade & Employment redeployed to the Ministry of Transport, Works & Infrastructure;

Ndey Marie Njie, PS Ministry of Youth & Sports redeployed to the Ministry of Defence under the purview of the Presidency. Ms. Ndey Njie replaces Dr. Cherno Omar Barry who moves to the Human Rights Commission on Secondment.

- Advertisement -

Mariama Ndure Njie, PS Ministry of Transport moved to the Ministry of Youth & Sports;

Lamin Camara, PS Ministry of Petroleum & Energy moved to the Ministry of Agriculture;

Pateh Jah, PS Ministry of Environment, Climate Change & Natural Resources moves to the Trade & Employment ministry.

Saikou Sanyang, PS Ministry of Lands & Regional Government, moved to The Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources; and

- Advertisement -

Assan Jallow, PS Ministry of Agriculture, moved to the Ministry of Lands & Regional Government.

Popular Posts